When you cancel a premium subscription, your account will remain active until the end of your current billing period. Contacts+ does not provide refunds or prorate fees for unused services since subscription fees are prepaid. Cancelling prior to your renewal date will guarantee your account is not renewed. If you do not request to cancel prior to your renewal date, you will be charged your next subscription fee.
An inactive account will not be canceled. It is the subscribers responsibility to request the account be canceled. The subscriber is also responsible for any outstanding balances, credit card charges and collection fees incurred as a result of negligence regarding a Contacts+ account.
If you or your business are facing extenuating circumstances, please reach out to us at email@example.com so we may review your case.